1. Preamble

The present general conditions govern any placing of order on the site katechareill.com within the framework of a system of remote sale, coming under the regulation of the remote sale described in the code of Consumption and the particular provisions referred to below.

 

2. Identification of the parties

These terms and conditions of sale apply between :

- Kate Chareil, whose registered office is located at 7 rue Réaumur, 75003 PARIS, hereinafter referred to as "the seller"; and 

- Any natural person over the age of majority who is not under guardianship or trusteeship wishing to make a purchase via the website "katechareil.com", hereinafter referred to as "the Customer".

 The Customer acknowledges having read the GCS and accepts them in full and without reservation.

 

3. Subject

The present conditions of sale aim at defining the conditions applicable to any purchase carried out by the means of the site katechareil.com of the salesman.

In accordance with the European Directive 2000/31/CE relating to certain aspects of electronic commerce, the placing of an order leads to the formation of the contract and is worth the final acceptance by the customer of the price and the description of the products available for sale as well as all the general conditions of sale.

The seller reserves the right to modify its terms and conditions of sale at any time. In this case, the applicable conditions will be those in force at the date of the customer's order.

 

4. Characteristics of the goods offered

The products offered are those proposed on the site katechareil.com, within the limits of available stocks. Each product is accompanied by a description and maintenance instructions. The photographs are as faithful as possible but cannot ensure a perfect similarity with the proposed product, in particular with regard to the colors of the materials (stones/precious metal). These photographs are not contractual, they can in no way engage the responsibility of the seller towards the customer.

 

5. Price

The prices displayed are the prices in euros including all taxes, excluding participation in the shipping costs. The seller reserves the right to modify its prices at any time, it being however understood that the price appearing on the site on the day of the order will be the only one applicable to the buyer. The price must be paid in full at the time of the order.

In the case of an order for products to be delivered outside French territory, customs taxes and formalities are the exclusive responsibility of the customer, unless otherwise specified. The customer then undertakes to check the possibilities of importing the products ordered with regard to the legislation in force in the country of delivery.

 

6. Order

The customer must identify himself/herself by filling out the order form proposed by the seller and follow the instructions indicated on the site. The customer is required to check the content of his order. The confirmation of the order by the customer is worth adhesion without reserve to the present general conditions of sale and conclusion of the contract.

 

7. Methods of payment

Our payment solution partners guarantee a secure payment by SSL to secure payment card data. You can proceed to the payment by the means of your choice:

Credit card, Visa, Mastercard, American express

Paypal

Stripe

 

8. Delivery of the order

The delivery is ensured by LA POSTE, by Colissimo with acknowledgement of receipt and against signature. The customer can follow his parcel with the tracking number that Kate Chareil Paris will have communicated to him by e-mail.

It is up to the customer to verify the address provided at the time of the order: the seller is not responsible for an erroneous or invalid address for the shipment of the order.

The seller can ship orders in France and the rest of the world. For countries outside the European Union, delivery is made on a DDU (Delivery Duty Unpaid) basis. The customer will then be obliged to pay all import or local taxes relating to his order.

It takes 10 to 15 business days to make your jewelry (2 to 3 week)s, within the limit of available stocks. In case of temporary or definitive non-availability of the products, the seller will inform the customer within 5 working days following the payment of the order.

Depending on the delivery address provided by the customer, the customer will be offered different delivery options:

- France / Colissimo against Signature: delivery time 2 to 3 working days, delivered against signature of the recipient.

- Europe or International / Colissimo International : delivery time 4 to 8 working days depending on the destination country.

 

Regardless of the method of delivery chosen by the customer, the seller reserves the right to choose the transport service provider best suited to the context of each sale.

The seller will inform the customer of the tracking number of his shipment. However, the seller declines all responsibility for a delay or a delivery problem due to a malfunction of the carrier. The responsibility of the seller stops as soon as the order is registered as delivered by the carrier.

The seller shall not be held liable in the event of force majeure or total or partial disruptions or strikes, in particular of postal services and means of transport or communications.

 

9. Creation of a customer account

The Customer is invited to provide a certain amount of personal information such as his/her first and last name, email address, postal address and telephone number, this list is not exhaustive. As such, the Customer undertakes to provide accurate information. The Customer is responsible for updating his data. It must therefore notify the Seller without delay in the event of a change.

The Customer is solely responsible for the truthfulness, accuracy and relevance of the data provided. The Customer registered on the Site can access it by logging in using his identifiers (e-mail address defined during registration and password) or possibly using systems such as third-party social network login buttons. The Customer is entirely responsible for the protection of the password he has chosen. He is encouraged to use complex passwords. If the Customer forgets a password, the Customer has the option of generating a new one. This password is a guarantee of the confidentiality of the information contained in the "my account" section and the Customer is therefore prohibited from transmitting or communicating it to a third party. Otherwise, the Seller shall not be held liable for unauthorized access to a Customer's account.

The Customer's account allows the Customer to consult all its orders placed on the Site. If the data contained in the customer account section were to disappear following a technical failure or a case of force majeure, the Vendor may not be held liable, as this information has no probative value but is only of an informative nature.

The pages relating to the customer account are freely printable by the Customer holder of the account in question but do not constitute any proof, they are only informative in nature intended to ensure efficient management of its orders or contributions by the Customer. Each Customer is free to close its account on the Site. To do so, he must send an e-mail to the Vendor indicating that he wishes to delete his account. No recovery of his data will then be possible.

The Seller reserves the exclusive right to delete the account of any Customer who has contravened these Terms and Conditions of Sale (in particular and without this example being exhaustive, when the Customer has knowingly provided erroneous information when registering and creating his personal space) or any account that has been inactive for at least one year. The said deletion shall not constitute a damage for the Customer, who shall not be entitled to any compensation for this fact. This exclusion is not exclusive of the possibility for the Seller to take legal action against the Customer, when the facts justify it.

The Customer may place an order on this Site and may pay by credit card and Paypal. Credit card payments are made through secure transactions provided by an online payment platform provider. This Site does not have access to any data relating to the Client's means of payment. Payment is made directly in the hands of the bank or payment service provider receiving the Client's payment.

 

11. Right of retraction, exchange and refund

11.1. Right of withdrawal

In accordance with the provisions of the Consumer Code, the customer has a period of fourteen (14) working days from the day of delivery to return the product to the seller for reimbursement, without penalties except for the cost of return, unless otherwise indicated by the seller. If this 14-day period normally expires on a Saturday, Sunday or a public holiday or non-working day, it shall be extended to the next business day. 

The customer shall inform the seller in advance of his intention to return the product by e-mail to info@katechareil.com or directly on our "Contact" page.

 

11.2. Damage or non-conformity of the product

In the event of damage or non-conformity of the delivery in relation to the order placed, particularly in the event of a size problem with the rings, the customer shall formulate his reservations precisely and clearly for the attention of customer service (info@katechareil.com), indicating the number, date, description and amount of the order. In this respect, it is the customer's responsibility to check the content, conformity and condition of the product upon delivery within a maximum of 48 hours following receipt of the order.

 

11.3 Conditions required for the return of products 

The return of products will be accepted only in compliance with each of the following conditions:

- the items must be new, unworn, unwashed, and presented in their original packaging.

- The customer must have indicated his willingness to return/exchange the product within 14 days of delivery, by email to info@katechareil.com or directly on our "Contact" page.

- The customer must have returned the product within 14 days of delivery.

- the customer will have to reship the product in a protected pre-stamped cardboard envelope or a package with a tracking number.

No refund or exchange can be made to the customer who has not exercised his right of withdrawal under the conditions of this article.

 

An exchange or refund will be made within 30 days after receipt of the package by the seller. The shipping costs of the order and reshipment in case of exchange are not refunded and remain the responsibility of the customer.

 

In the event that the return of the product by the customer is due to an error by the seller (missing product, product not conforming to the order, wrong ring size or manufacturing defect confirmed by the seller, the seller undertakes to reimburse, in addition to the purchase price of the product, the shipping costs incurred by the customer for the return delivery of the product.

 

12. Responsibilities

The Seller has an obligation of result for all stages of order taking as well as for the stages after the conclusion of the contract. 

Thus, the seller undertakes to describe the products sold on the website as accurately as possible. On the other hand, the responsibility of the salesman could not be committed in the case where the inexecution of its obligations would be ascribable either to the unforeseeable and insurmountable fact of a third party to the contract or to a case of absolute necessity as defined by the French jurisprudence. Likewise, the seller shall not be held liable for any inconvenience or damage inherent to the use of the Internet network, in particular a break in service, external intrusion or the presence of computer viruses.

 

13. Settlement of disputes

The present conditions of online sale are subject to French law. Any dispute would fall under the jurisdiction of the Court of Paris.

1. Préambule

Les présentes conditions générales régissent toute passation de commande sur le site katechareill.com dans le cadre d’un système de vente à distance, relevant de la réglementation de la vente à distance décrite dans le code de la Consommation et des dispositions particulières visées ci-après.

 

2. Identification des parties

Les présentes conditions de vente s’appliquent entre :

–       Kate Chareil, dont le siège social est situé au 7 rue Réaumur, 75003 PARIS, ci-après dénommée «le vendeur»; et 

–       Toute personne physique majeure n’étant pas sous tutelle ou curatelle souhaitant procéder à un achat via le site Internet «katechareil.com», dénommée ci-après «le client».

 Le Client reconnaît avoir pris connaissance des CGV et les accepte intégralement et sans réserve.

 

3. Objet

Les présentes conditions de vente visent à définir les conditions applicables à tout achat effectué par le biais du site katechareil.com du vendeur.

Conformément à la Directive européenne 2000/31/CE relative à certains aspects du commerce électronique, la passation d’une commande entraîne la formation du contrat et vaut l’acceptation définitive par le client du prix et de la description des produits disponibles à la vente ainsi que de l’ensemble des conditions générales de vente.

Le vendeur se réserve le droit de pouvoir modifier ses conditions de vente à tout moment. Dans ce cas, les conditions applicables seront celles en vigueur à la date de la commande par le client.

 

4. Caractéristiques des biens proposés

Les produits proposés sont ceux proposés sur le site katechareil.com, dans la limite des stocks disponibles. Chaque produit est accompagné d’un descriptif et de consignes d’entretien. Les photographies sont les plus fidèles possibles mais ne peuvent assurer une similitude parfaite avec le produit proposé, notamment en ce qui concerne les couleurs des matériaux (pierres/métal pécieux). Ces photographies ne sont pas contractuelles, elles ne peuvent en aucun cas engager la responsabilité du vendeur vis à vis du client.

 

5. Prix

Les prix affichés sont les prix en euro TTC (toutes taxes comprises), hors participation aux frais de port. Le vendeur se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment, étant toutefois entendu que le prix figurant sur le site le jour de la commande sera le seul applicable à l’acheteur. Le prix doit être payé en intégralité lors de la commande.

Dans le cadre d’une commande de produits à livrer hors du territoire français, les taxes douanières et formalités sont à charge exclusive du client, sauf indication contraire. Le client s’engage alors à vérifier les possibilités d’importation des produits commandés au regard de la législation en vigueur dans le pays de livraison.

 

6. Commande

Le client devra s’identifier en remplissant le formulaire de commande proposé par le vendeur et suivre les instructions indiquées sur le site. Le client est tenu de vérifier le contenu de sa commande. La confirmation de la commande par le client vaut adhésion sans réserve aux présentes conditions générales de vente et conclusion du contrat.

 

7. Modalités de paiement

Nos partenaires de solution de paiement vous garantissent un paiement sécurisé par SSL afin de sécuriser les données des cartes de paiement. Vous pouvez procéder au règlement par le moyen de votre choix :

  • Carte bancaire, Visa, Mastercard, American express

  • Paypal

  • Stripe

 

8. Livraison de la commande

La livraison est assurée par LA POSTE, en Colissimo avec accusé de réception et contre signature. Le client peut suivre son colis avec le numéro de suivi que Kate Chareil Paris lui aura communiqué par mail.

Il appartient au client de bien vérifier l’adresse fournie au moment de la commande : le vendeur n’est pas responsable d’une adresse erronée ou non valable pour l’expédition de la commande.

Le vendeur peut expédier les commandes en France et dans le reste du monde. Pour les pays hors Union Européenne, la livraison se fait sur la base DDU (Delivery Duty Unpaid). Le client sera alors dans l’obligation de payer toutes les taxes d’importation ou locales relatives à sa commande.

Le délai de fabrication de votre bijou varie entre 10 à 15 jours ouvrables (2 à 3 semaines), dans la limite des stocks disponibles. En cas de non disponibilité temporaire ou définitive des produits, le vendeur en informera le client dans les 5 jours ouvrables suivant le règlement de la commande.

En fonction de l’adresse de livraison renseignée par le client, celui-ci se verra proposer différentes options de livraison :

– France / Colissimo contre Signature : délai de livraison 2 à 3 jours ouvrables, remis contre signature du destinataire.

– Europe ou International / Colissimo International : délai de livraison de 4 à 8 jours ouvrables en fonction du pays de destination.

Quel que soit le mode de livraison choisi par le client, le vendeur se réserve le droit de choisir le prestataire de transport le mieux adapté au contexte de chaque vente.

Le vendeur informera le client du numéro de suivi de son envoi. Le vendeur décline cependant toute responsabilité quant à un retard ou un problème de livraison dû à un dysfonctionnement du transporteur. La responsabilité du vendeur s’arrête dès que la commande est enregistrée comme livrée par le transporteur.

Le vendeur ne pourra être tenu pour responsable du fait d’un cas de force majeure ou encore de perturbations ou grèves totales ou partielles notamment des services postaux et moyens de transport ou encore de communications.

 

9. Création d’un compte client

Le Client est invité à fournir un certain nombre d’informations personnelles tels que ses nom et prénom, son adresse email, son adresse postale et son numéro de téléphone, cette liste n’étant pas exhaustive. A ce titre, le Client s’engage à fournir des informations exactes. Le Client est responsable de la mise à jour de ses données. Il doit donc aviser sans délai le Vendeur en cas de changement.

Le Client est le seul responsable de la véracité, de l’exactitude et de la pertinence des données fournies. Le Client inscrit au Site a la possibilité d’y accéder en se connectant grâce à ses identifiants (adresse e-mail définie lors de son inscription et mot de passe) ou éventuellement en utilisant des systèmes tels que des boutons de connexion tiers de réseaux sociaux. Le Client est entièrement responsable de la protection du mot de passe qu’il a choisi. Il est encouragé à utiliser des mots de passe complexes. En cas d’oubli de mot de passe, le Client a la possibilité d’en générer un nouveau. Ce mot de passe constitue la garantie de la confidentialité des informations contenues dans sa rubrique « mon compte » et le Client s’interdit donc de le transmettre ou de le communiquer à un tiers. A défaut, le Vendeur ne pourra être tenu pour responsable des accès non autorisés au compte d’un Client.

Le compte client permet au Client de consulter toutes ses commandes effectuées sur le Site. Si les données contenues dans la rubrique compte client venaient à disparaître à la suite d’une panne technique ou d’un cas de force majeure, la responsabilité du Vendeur ne pourrait être engagée, ces informations n’ayant aucune valeur probante mais uniquement un caractère informatif.

Les pages relatives au compte client sont librement imprimables par le Client titulaire du compte en question mais ne constituent nullement une preuve, elles n’ont qu’un caractère informatif destiné à assurer une gestion efficace de ses commandes ou contributions par le Client. Chaque Client est libre de fermer son compte sur le Site. Pour ceci, il doit adresser un e-mail au Vendeur en indiquant qu’il souhaite supprimer son compte. Aucune récupération de ses données ne sera alors possible.

Le Vendeur se réserve le droit exclusif de supprimer le compte de tout Client qui aurait contrevenu aux présentes CGV (notamment et sans que cet exemple n’ait un quelconque caractère exhaustif, lorsque le Client aura fourni sciemment des informations erronées, lors de son inscription et de la constitution de son espace personnel) ou encore tout compte inactif depuis au moins une année. Ladite suppression ne sera pas susceptible de constituer un dommage pour le Client qui ne pourra prétendre à aucune indemnité de ce fait. Cette exclusion n’est pas exclusive de la possibilité, pour le Vendeur, d’entreprendre des poursuites d’ordre judiciaire à l’encontre du Client, lorsque les faits l’auront justifié.

Le Client peut passer commande sur le présent Site et peut effectuer son règlement par cartes bancaires et Paypal. Les paiements par carte bancaire se font au moyen de transactions sécurisées fournies par un prestataire de plateforme de paiement en ligne. Le présent Site n’a accès à aucune donnée relative aux moyens de paiement du Client. Le paiement est effectué directement entre les mains de la banque ou du prestataire de paiement recevant le paiement du Client.

 

 

11. Droit de rétractation, échange et remboursement

11.1. Droit de rétractation

Conformément aux dispositions du code de la consommation, le client dispose d’un délai de quatorze (14) jours ouvrables à compter du jour de la livraison pour retourner le produit au vendeur pour remboursement, sans pénalités à l’exception des frais de retour, sauf mention contraire indiquée par le vendeur. Si ce délai de 14 jours expire normalement un samedi, un dimanche ou un jour férié ou chômé, il est prorogé jusqu’au premier jour ouvrable suivant. 

Le client informera au préalable le vendeur de son intention de retourner le produit par e-mail à info@katechareil.com ou directement sur notre page “Contact

 

11.2. Avarie ou non-conformité du produit

En cas d’avarie ou de non-conformité de la livraison par rapport à la commande passée, notamment en cas de problème de taille pour les bagues, le client formule ses réserves avec précision et clarté à l’attention du service clients (info@katechareil.com) en indiquant le numéro, la date, le descriptif et le montant de la commande. A cet égard, il incombe au client de vérifier le contenu, la conformité et l’état du produit lors de la livraison dans un délai maximum de 48h suivant la réception de la commande.

 

11.3. Conditions requises pour le retour des produits 

Le retour des produits ne sera accepté uniquement dans le respect de chacune les conditions suivantes :

– les articles devront être neufs, non portés, non lavés, et présentés dans leur emballage d’origine.

– le client devra avoir signalé sa volonté de retourner/échanger le produit dans le délai de 14 jours suivant la livraison, par courriel à info@katechareil.com ou directement sur notre page “Contact”.

– le client devra avoir réexpédié le produit dans le délai de 14 jours suivant la livraison.

– le client devra réexpédier le produit dans une enveloppe protégée cartonnée préaffranchie ou un colis avec numéro de suivi.

Aucun remboursement ni échange ne pourra intervenir au profit du client qui n’aura pas exercé son droit de rétractation dans les conditions du présent article.

 

Un échange ou un remboursement sera effectué dans un délai de 30 jours après réception du colis par le vendeur. Les frais d’envoi de la commande et de réexpédition en cas d’échange ne sont pas remboursés et restent à la charge du client.

 

Dans le cas où la restitution du produit par le client est due à une erreur du vendeur (produit manquant, produit non conforme à la commande, mauvaise taille de bague ou défaut de fabrication confirmé par le vendeur, le vendeur s’engage à rembourser, outre le prix d’achat du produit, les frais d’expédition engagés par le client pour la livraison de retour du produit.

 

12. Responsabilités

Le vendeur a pour toutes les étapes de prise de commande ainsi que pour les étapes postérieures à la conclusion du contrat une obligation de résultat. 

Ainsi le vendeur s’engage à décrire avec la plus grande exactitude les produits vendus sur le site Internet. En revanche, la responsabilité du vendeur ne pourra être engagée dans le cas où l’inexécution de ses obligations serait imputable soit au fait imprévisible et insurmontable d’un tiers au contrat soit à un cas de force majeure telle que définie par la jurisprudence française. De même, la responsabilité du vendeur ne saurait être engagée pour tous les inconvénients ou dommages inhérents à l’utilisation du réseau Internet, notamment une rupture de service, une intrusion extérieure ou la présence de virus informatiques.

 

13. Règlement des litiges

Les présentes conditions de vente en ligne sont soumises à la loi française. Tout litige relèverait de la compétence du Tribunal de Paris.